When did gustav mahler live?

Gustav Mahler, (born July 7, 1860, Kaliště, Bohemia, Austrian Empire—died May 18, 1911, Vienna, Austria), Austrian Jewish composer and conductor, noted for his 10 symphonies and various songs with orchestra, which drew together many different strands of Romanticism.