Can you replant an onion?

Onions are one of the easiest vegetables to regrow from scraps. Cut off the root end of your onion, leaving a 1/2 inch of onion on the roots and plant it in soil. With patience, time, and plenty of water, you can grow an onion from an onion in 90-120 days.

---

Yes, onions are one of the easier vegetables to replant. All you need to do it leave about an inch and a half of the onion on the root end and cover it with top soil in a sunny place. Make sure to water it too.