What is the most strikeout's in a game?

The most strikeouts that can occur in a nine inning baseball game is 27. The overall record for most strikeouts in a game is 21, by Tom Cheney of the Washington Senators against the Baltimore Orioles, over 16 innings on Sept. 12, 1962