Does food coloring stain clothing?

Food coloring dye is highly concentrated and stains clothing easily. However, you can remove the stain by rinsing the back side of the fabric under cold water. Next, rub the stain with a liquid heavy-duty laundry detergent. Rinse the stained area. Repeat the steps until no stain is left.