How is sealevel measured?

The sea level is measured around the globe by NASA Jason-3 satellites. The Jason-3 satellite, uses radio waves and other instruments to measure the height of the ocean's surface – also known as sea level. It does this for the entire Earth every 10 days, to see how sea-level changes overtime.