Is a tootsie roll chocolate?

The ingredients of the traditional Tootsie Roll are sugar, corn syrup, partially hydrogenated soybean oil, condensed skim milk, cocoa, whey, soy lecithin, and artificial and condensed flavors. They are not legally chocolate since, in most of the world, chocolate must contain cocoa butter.