How tall is the tallest water slide in the world?

Verruckt, German for Insane, was, and still holds the record as the tallest water slide, at 169 feet tall. Riders would reach speeds of 70 miles per hour down the slide. It was demolished in 2016, after a child flew off the slide and was decapitated by hitting a support beam for the safety net.

---

Verrückt, (German for crazy or insane) was a water slide at the Schlitterbahn Kansas City water park. At 168 feet 7 inches, Verrückt became the world's tallest water slide when it opened in 2014