How can you tell the age of a cat?

The best way to determine a cat's age is to consult a trusted veterinarian who can determine an approximate age of the cat by examining its teeth, eyes, fur, and overall maturity. Still, be aware that your vet cannot pinpoint an exact age, just provide an educated guess as to how old your cat is.