How do i bake a potato?

For the perfect baked potato, start out with a Russet. Heat the oven to 425°F, scrub the potato, rub it with olive oil, and then sprinkle with salt and pepper. Prick the skin all over with a fork, and then bake for 50-60 minutes (flipping it every 20 minutes).