What is the ark video game?

Ark is a multiplayer, multi-platform, survival, base building, and combat game where players form tribes, harvest resources, tame dinosaurs, and fight each other. Taming or breeding some dinosaurs requires over 24 hours of continuous activity, so forming tribes of players is required.