When was the first commercial flight in the united states?

The flight took place between St. Petersburg and Tampa, flying a total of 23 minutes between the two cities separated by 21 miles of bay waters. The plane was a Benoist XIV, two seater with a very small flight deck. It was piloted by Tony Jannus, and his one paying passenger.