When was the last blackout in new york city?

Twenty nineteen The power outage on Saturday that affected 72,000 customers in midtown and on the Upper West Side was caused by a failure of Con Edison’s relay protection system at its West 65th Street substation. The blackout lasted from 6:47 p.m. to about midnight.