What was george washington's favorite food?

A breakfast food called Hoe Cakes. Made of cornmeal, water, salt, yeast and eggs, the batter resembled pancake batter and the Hoe Cakes resembled small pancakes. George Washington liked to eat them covered in butter or honey.