What is smite do in minecraft?

Smite is an enchantment that can be applied to melee weapons that increases the damage done to undead mobs, such as skeletons, zombies, and withers.

---

Smite is an echantment that can be applied to weapons. It increases damage to undead mobs, such as skeletons, zombies, or withers.