What is aggro dolce?

Agrodolce is a sticky, tart-sweet condiment made by reducing sugar or honey, vinegar, & sometimes fruit and-or vegetables & used with any roasted vegetables, or a glaze for grilled pork chops or chicken thighs or wings, schmear on a sandwich, a drizzle over cut fruit, or a dollop on a cheese plate.