Who was the cowboys coach before jason garrett?

According to Wikipedia, Wade Phillips was the Dallas Cowboys head coach before Jason Garrett. Phillips held the position from 2007 to 2010. After a 1–7 start Wade Phillips became the first coach in Cowboys history to be fired during the season. He was replaced by offensive coordinator Jason Garrett.