What is five x times x squared?

"5x times x squared" is a mathematical equation in which "What" is the solution. "What," of course, is dependent upon the value of "x", which is a variable. For example, if x=5, the solution is 25 times 25, or 625. If x=2, the solution is 10 times 4, or 40.