Who is vice president in nineteen forty six?

There was no Vice President of the United States in 1946-1949. In January 1945, Harry Truman became the Vice President in Franklin D. Roosevelt's 4th term as president. Roosevelt died 3 months into the term, with Truman succeeding him as president. The Vice President's seat remained open.