What is the biggest tree in the world called?

The world's biggest tree, measured by volume, is The General Sherman Tree. It stands 275 feet tall, and is over 36 feet in diameter at the base. And the world's tallest tree, measured vertically, is a 380-foot-tall Redwood named Hyperion.