What should be the internal temperature for hollandaise sauce?

Keep your hollandaise sauce warm over a double boiler until ready to serve. The best holding temperature is about 145 degrees Fahrenheit ( or 63 degrees Celcius.). For food safety, hollandaise should not be held any longer than two hours.