Who is the video game character luigi?

Luigi, usually dressed in green, is the taller and thinner brother of the Nintendo Character Mario in Nintendo home and arcade games. Mario was 1st released in 1985, but first appeared in the Arcade Game Donkey Kong in 1981. Luigi did not come along until the Mario Brothers game in 1983 as player2.