What's the formula for rocket fuel?

The first rocket, the V2 was fueled by liquid ethanol and oxygen. The Saturn 5 rocket used liquid oxygen and RP-1 (alternatively, Rocket Propellant one or Refined Petroleum one) is a highly refined form of kerosene outwardly similar to jet fuel.