Why can't you eat raw cookie dough?

Raw dough has traditionally been avoided because of Salmonella risk from raw eggs.

---

Raw cookie dough may be contaminated with salmonella or other bacteria. Cook products with flour or eggs before eating.

---

Because it typically has uncooked eggs, which pose a salmonella risk