What is the albigensian heresy?

The most vibrant heresy in Europe was known as Albigensianism. For Albi, a city in southern France where it flourished. Catharism held that the universe was a battleground between good, which was spirit, and evil, which was matter. Humans were believed to be spirits trapped in physical bodies.