Is rogue one a war movie?

Star Wars Rogue One is a movie about how the Death Star weakness was placed intentionally by the lead engineer and his daughter retrieved the blueprint for the Rebellion so they could destroy the Death Star in episode 4. It takes place between episodes 3 and 4.