What is bile reflex?

What is bile reflux? Bile reflux occurs when bile — a digestive liquid produced in your liver — backs up (refluxes) into your stomach and, into the tube that connects your mouth and stomach (esophagus). Bile reflux may accompany the reflux of stomach acid (gastric acid) into your esophagus.