What is the siberian orchestra?

The Trans-Siberian Orchestra is an American rock band with a focus on arena rock shows, generally in the months leading up to Christmas. Known for their elaborate arena shows, they are the first major rock band to go directly to large venues, never having an opening act or playing at clubs.