Why are sweet potatoes better than regular potatoes?

Sweet potatoes are a rich source of fibre as well as containing an array of vitamins and minerals including iron, calcium, selenium, and they're a good source of most of our B vitamins and vitamin C and high in an antioxidant known as beta-carotene