What is a fire indicator panel?

It is a board located near or at a main entrance of a building that displays a text or map location of heat/smoke detecting devices or manual fire pull boxes. When a device is activated, a lamp or a digital read out displays at the panel so that firefighters can easily and quickly locate the fire