When were eyeballs made?

They are still being made by various manufacturers including Humans and even insects! Evolutionarily speaking, the first eyes were invented in the early Cambrian Period by trilobytes. The design has been copied and improved upon specific to the needs of each species of user, some with 100% efficacy.