When was the last earthquake in houston texas?

The closest earthquake occurred on 8 May 1910 near Hempstead, Texas, about 70 km northwest of Houston. This earthquake had a magnitude of about 3.8, and was felt by individuals within about 30 km of Hempstead, but not in Houston.