Why did your bugs kept getting squashed?

If you pop a bed bug, they leave a stain behind. This stain is blood that they've eaten and was about to digest. There may also be some blood that they've started to digest, which is darker and thicker. Ideally, you should avoid crushing bed bugs so that you don't make stains like these