When did columbus sail the blue?

Christopher Columbus first sailed the ocean blue in fourteen hundred ninety two.

---

1492. The children’s nursery rhyme says: In Fourteen hundred ninety-two; Columbus sailed the ocean blue. He had three ships and left from Spain; He sailed through sunshine, wind and rain. The poem goes for several more lines.