What flowers grow best in the shade?

Astilbe, Bee balm, Bellflowers, Bleeding-heart, forget-me-knot, foxgloves, hellebore, hydrangea, jacob's ladder, lab's ears, lily-of-the-valley, monkshood, primroses, Siberian iris, spotted deadnettle, violets, begonia, calendula, cleome, fuschia, impatiens, larkspur, monkey-flower, pany, & lobelia.