What flowers grow best in the shade?

Astilbe, Bee balm, Bellflowers, Bleeding-heart, forget-me-knot, foxgloves, hellebore, hydrangea, jacob's ladder, lab's ears, lily-of-the-valley, monkshood, primroses, Siberian iris, spotted deadnettle, violets, begonia, calendula, cleome, fuschia, impatiens, larkspur, monkey-flower, pany, & lobelia.

---

These shade tolerant flowers can be planted once and will come back with lovely flowers year after year. Astilbe. Bee balm. Bellflowers. Bleeding-Heart. Forget-me-not. Foxglove. Hellebore. Hydrangea.