Who holds the majority in the u. s. senate?

The vote is currently 50 to 49 in favor of the Dems., with the Georgia run-off next month to determine the exact result. In that, when there is a tie, the VP is called in to cast a final vote, it is considered that when tied, the party that holds the presidency is in the majority