What were the moscow purge trials?

The Moscow trials were a series of show trials held by the Soviet Union between 1936 and 1938 at the instigation of Joseph Stalin. They were nominally directed against "Trotskyists" and members of "Right Opposition" of the Communist Party of the Soviet Union.

---

The Moscow Trials were a series of "show" trials held in the Soviet Union between 1936 and 1938 at the behest of Joseph Stalin. They were held against Trotskyists and members of the "Right Opposition" against the Communist Party.