What is memon teen?

Memantine is a prescription drug used to treat moderate to severe confusion (dementia) related to Alzheimer's disease. ... This medication works by blocking the action of a certain natural substance in the brain (glutamate) that is believed to be linked to symptoms of Alzheimer's disease.