How long should i cook cupcakes?

Most cupcake recipes bake about 15 to 20 minutes, so if you're not sure if your math is right, start with the shorter baking time (15 minutes). Your cupcakes are done baking when a wooden toothpick inserted into the center of a cupcake comes out clean with no crumbs on it