Why does looking at light make you sneeze?

The photic sneeze reflex is a reflex condition that causes sneezing in response to numerous stimuli, such as looking at bright lights or periocular (surrounding the eyeball) injection. PSR is reflexive sneezing set off by light, especially light from the sun.