What was the previous name of camp david?

Originally known as Hi-Catoctin, Camp David was converted to a camp for federal government agents and their families by the Works Progress Administration in 1938. Camp David received its present name in 1953 from Dwight D. Eisenhower, in honor of his father, and grandson, both named David.