What's the average humidity of a room?

Average humidity is not the same everywhere. It is lower in the desert & higher in the rainforest or other wet areas of the planet. It's not possible to name one humidity and say that's room humidity, even on the average. The Mayo Clinic says ideal humidity should be between 30 & 50 percent.