What is scallop mean?

There are a few meanings. A scallop is an edible bivalve mollusk od the genus Argopecten. It can also mean to dredge for these mollusks, to bake in a sauce with seasoned cracker or bread crumbs, or a way to edge a material, such as cloth or stone, with semi-circles or curves.