Where do turtles live?

Turtles live in ponds, rivers, seas and oceans. Turtles, called tortoises, can live in some harsh desert environments. Terrapins are a turtle used in soups,they live in salt marshes. Land turtles like the Box turtle and Wood turtle live around forests