How do you store basil?

To store basil, first cut it about half an inch from the bottom of the stems. Fill the jar you are using to hold the basil with enough cold water to cover the stems by about an inch. Loosely cover the top of your basil leaves with a plastic Zipper Bag to help keep it fresh.