What is a hypersonic bomb?

Hypersonic weapons, by definition, travel five or more times the speed of sound. Hypersonic cruise missiles, which are powered by scramjets, are limited to below 100,000 feet (30,000 m); hypersonic glide vehicles can travel higher.