How many teeth does a alligator have?

A mature alligator has 80 conical shaped teeth. Lost teeth are replaced, and they may go through 2,000 to 3,000 teeth in a lifetime.

---

Alligators have between 74 and 80 teeth in their mouth at a time. As they wear down, they are replaced. An alligator can go through 3,000 teeth in a lifetime.