How can you get v. bucks in fortnite?

Is it possible to get free v bucks in fortnite? You can earn v-bucks by playing through Fortnite normally. Get them through completing challenges, like getting a certain amount of kills. These challenges change regularly, so you need to play regularly to get as many free v-bucks as you can