How long does it take for a morel mushroom to grow?

Morel spores with access to water and soil grow into cells within 10 to 12 days and mature into full-grown mushrooms with spongy caps after just 12 to 15 days, according to an article by Thomas J. Volk of the University of Wisconsin in La Crosse.