What's the fastest speed of humans ever ran?

The fastest human recorded was Usain Bolt at 44.72 kilometres per hour (27.8 miles per hour), measured between meter 60 and meter 80 of the 100 meters sprint of the World Championships in Berlin on 16 August 2009.