How did captain america get so strong?

The main secret behind Cap’s superhuman strength &endurance is 1) SUPER-SOLDIER SERUM: fictional concoction of ‘certain chemicals' made by scientist Abraham Erskine, code-named “Professor Reinstein”. And 2) SPECIAL VITA-RAYS that sped up effects of the serum &stabilized them. Reference Science ABC